O..M…G… (oh my Guinness)

This is my first “reblog” of someone else’s post but OMG – just look at those cookies!!! I’ve been following Lea & Jay and their photos & recipes are fantastic. Happy early St. Patrick’s Day!!

Lea & Jay

Boozy Chocolate Chip Cookies?! Now we’re cooking with gas! These little gems are the perfect nibbler for a St. Patrick’s Day celebration. The cookies are really delicious, bursting with the flavour of three, that’s right I said three, types of chocolate chips, white chocolate, semi-sweet chocolate and milk chocolate.

And you don’t stop there, Oh no! Then you add in some Guinness.  And Yup, you really can taste the Guinness in them. To get that intense Guinness flavour, you cook Guinness and brown sugar down until you get a thick Guinness syrup which you then add to the cookie dough. That reduction does take a fair chunk of time, about 45 minutes, so make sure you allow for it. But you will be rewarded threefold for your patience. I can tell you with complete confidence that St. Patrick’s Day will not be the only time of the year you…

View original post 247 more words

6 thoughts on “O..M…G… (oh my Guinness)

    • Wow!!! Thank you so much Mike! I am flattered – this is my first award. I appreciate the nomination. =) This is a very awesome way to start the day!
      ~Laura

Comments

