Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you, thank you , thank you to Roberta Gordon, author of  “Gemini Witching: Elements 101“.   It is flattering beyond words when a fellow writer finds one’s work worthy of awarding recognition.   One of the great joys of blogging is the vast network of amazing creatives who inspire, encourage, and share the journey that is our craft.  I feel lucky to have found Roberta on this same path.  One click on Roberta’s name above and you will be magically transported to her realm for a visit with this debut author.

The rules of this round of recognitions are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.   Check.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself                                                    Check.
  3. Nominate 15 (or so) other bloggers you admire.                        Check.

Here are a few things about me:

  1. I have more notebooks than any one person should ever own.
  2. No matter where I move (and I move a lot), I end up with AWESOME neighbors.  It’s some sort of phenomenon for which I am very grateful.
  3. I cannot be part of a writing critique group because I will never stop editing my own first chapters.
  4. I am usually barefoot or in flip flops.
  5. I like the smell of mesquite.
  6. I throw a great party.
  7. When I’m outlining a story I only write with a black pen or a REALLY sharp pencil.  That’s right, I’m talking take an eye out sharp.

Part three of the blog award asks that I nominate some fellow bloggers that I admire.  It’s hard to pare it down to a handful as there are so many incredible bloggers and I am finding more each day.  To be honest, many days it is a struggle not to get lost in reading all of the other blogs instead of working on my own projects.   My read list is growing faster than Santa’s naughty vs. nice checklist.

Some of these bloggers are fellow writers, photographers, business bloggers, and cartoonists. A few are those brave souls who “diary blog”,  putting their innermost thoughts and dreams out there into the blogosphere.   All are great people who share some part of themselves with the rest of us.

And now for (a sampling of) the blogs that I admire:

I pay tribute to the following as each maintaining One Lovely Blog   

 Vanessa Grassi

Brian Gaynor Photography

The Blonde Coyote

Maze a Day

Lea and Jay**  I’ve road tested some of their recipes – OMG.  You…must…go….there….and….cook!!!!!!

The Laughing House Wife

40 is the new 30

MoonWynd Studio

BA Expat

Kerry Stanley

Kathy’s Thoughts

Moths to a flame

The 4am Writer

PhotoBotos

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Lovely Blog Award

  1. What a wonderful compliment. Thanks for the award. I will be sure to pass it along. I like your personal tidbits, and I had to smile at the fact you never stop editing your opening chapters. I have been there, for sure. Who knows how or when you will finally be able to move on from them, but one day you will–that is, if you want to! lol–sometimes it’s just nice to sit with the something we wrote and not have to worry about it.

    Have a great day!

    • You’re quite welcome for the award. Looking forward to seeing who your pay if forward blogs are =) Thankfully I am long past the first chapters now but like so many writers, it was a matter of trial and error to see what works and what is a completely wrong fit.
      Happy Writing!
      Laura

Comments

